2012 ITS Project of the Year

The 2012 ITS Midwest Project of the Year Award for the most outstanding ITS Project went to… NET (Notify Every Truck) program by TRIMARC

NET (Notify Every Truck)

by TRIMARC, Northrop Grumman Corporation
NET (Notify Every Truck) receives 2012 ITS Midwest Project of the Year award
The Gateway Traveler Information System contract team accepts the 2010 ITS Midwest Project of the Year Award from Dan Shamo, Co-Chair ITS Midwest Recognition Committee and URS Corporation Senior ITS Engineer (far left). The Gateway team members pictured include (from left to right), Dr. John Dillenburg (UIC), Dr. Constance Kelly (UIC), Charles Sikaras (IDOT), Scott Lee (Delcan), Justin Potts (IDOT), and Jerry Hron (IDOT).

The NET (Notify Every Truck) program, recognized as the ITS Midwest 2012 Project of the Year, was developed to mitigate the impacts of interstate closures on commercial operators while increasing the safety of first responders and motorists caught in the queues of major incidents in Kentucky. NET is overseen by the TRIMARC (Traffic Response and Information Management Assisting the River Cities) Traffic Operations Center in Louisville, KY. The program is designed to alert dispatchers, drivers, and commercial motor vehicle owners of major events on any interstate highway or parkway throughout the state of Kentucky. Northrop Grumman is the system integrator and operator of TRIMARC and has supplied the back-end support for the program.

For more information:

About the ITS Midwest “Project of the Year” Award

Each year one or more ITS projects are chosen to receive the ITS Midwest Project of the Year Award.
About the ITS Midwest Award Program


Meet speakers and panelists
Tentative Schedule

More Headlines

Recent Events

  • Events
  • 25 years of ITS Midwest
    Join the 2021 ITS Midwest Annual Meeting

    ITS Midwest is a Proud Member of:

    ITS AmericaLake Michigan Interstate Gateway Alliance

    ITS Midwest
    650 E. Algonquin Road, Suite 400
    Schaumburg, IL 60173
    (312) 373-7627

    Scott Lee, President

    Bini William, Secretary/President-Elect