Go to ITS MIdwest Home Page ITS Midwest - Intelligent Transportation Society of the Midwest (Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio)


About us

Intelligent Transportation
Society of the Midwest

State and regional chapters of the Intelligent Transportation Society of America (ITS America) provide a key role promoting and enhancing public safety and community welfare by: fostering research and development; implementing programs to reduce motor vehicle deaths and injuries; improving mobility; and promoting a system of safer, more economical, energy efficient and environmentally sound highways and other surface transportation through use of advanced technology.

In 1994, the members of the Illinois-Indiana-Wisconsin three-state consortium responsible for developing the Gary-Chicago-Milwaukee Corridor (now Lake Michigan Interstate Gateway Alliance or LMIGA) Program Plan, with encouragement from FHWA and the Argonne National Laboratory, formed ITS Midwest, the first multi-state chapter of ITS America. The ITS Midwest chapter was formally chartered by ITS America in Chicago on February 22, 1995, and recognized at the ITS America meeting in Washington D.C. in mid-March.

See More >>

ITS Midwest Organization

Matt Letourneau - AECOM

Vice President (Illinois):
Justin Potts - IDOT

Vice President (Indiana):
Ryan Elliott - AECOM

Vice President (Kentucky):
Jason Yeager - Louisville Metro

Vice President (Ohio):
Ed Williams - TEC Engineering

Scott Lee - TranSmart/EJM

Bini William - Parsons

Immediate Past President:
Ken Glassman - Retired


Amarpal Matharu - Illinois Tollway
Elyse Morgan - Illinois Tollway

Dave Henkel - CHA
Will Tolbert- WSP

Todd Hood - Northrop Grumman
William McLemore - Northrop Grumman

Sara Senger - TEC Engineering
Nick Hegemier - DriveOhio


Finance, Member Services, Outreach, Recognition, Training, Technical, Meetings

Refer to our Strategic Plan for a description of these committees. For more information about getting involved, contact the ITS Midwest president or secretary

ITS Midwest Bylaws Amendment
The most recent ITS Midwest Bylaws [PDF documents PDF, 138KB] were adopted on September 18, 2018.